film festival


    Home     Festival      News    Winners    Judges    Contact    Submit a Film

Many thanks to our international judges who were rating the films submitted to the South Pacific Film Festival.

Some of our judges in alphabetical order:
Ashish Madurwar - India - Graduate Filmmker of the Film and Television Institute of India (FTII), alumni of Kyoto Filmmakers Lab (Masters Session), Sundance Collab's Directing Visual Storytelling Program, NAFF Fantastic Film School, Platform Busan, Filmcity and NFDC Script Lab and DocEdge Kolkata.
Chris Bentley - New Zealand - Filmmaker, Writer and member of the Top of the South Filmmakers
Chris Watson - Canada - Podcast Producer
Devon Coetzee Male - UK - Graduate from the University of AFDA, South Africa, Editor and Colourist
Evangeline Teresa-Maree Smith - New Zealand - Actress, Maori entrepreneur creative
Gianni Ranzuglia - New Zealand - Cinematographer, Camera Operator and Gaffer
Jochen Roemer - Germany - Film Society member, was involved in reviving a historic cinema
Lucia Dore - New Zealand - Financial Journalist, Editor. MFA (Film) Documentary Maker
Mateusz Zebrowski - New Zealand - Filmmaker
Matthias Otto - New Zealand - Lecturer of IT including 3D Animation
Prabuddha Ghosh- India - Docu-fiction Filmmaker, Director, Cinematographer and Writer. He lectures on the Indian film legacy internationally and conducts workshops
Simon Hartman - New Zealand - Graphic Designer, UX Professional, Music Distributor
Vijendra Ramdhun - Mauritius - BA Creative Advertising, MA Digital Arts, Head of department Design Keats College, Film Author / Producer (Regd MASA)